Onwards & Upwards….

Hey folks, 

Have changed the appearance of mg blog. Figured it was getting a bit old and stale, and I fancied a change! Out with the old, in with the new as they say! 

So, I went to see my psychiatrist today; always a pleasure, not! Am in and out in less than 5 minutes, is the usual crap really. She asks me about how I’ve been feeling and tells me she thinks I’m doing really well etc. Then its so long until next month. Am getting closer to being signed off back to the GP though. I’m being kept an eye on for 3 months after birth, which is probably a good thing. But is frustrating at the same time. I was however, told that I look amazing and am doing a great job at being a mum. That was a nice feeling I must admit. I often wonder how people perceive me as a mother, and compliments like that show me. It was a lovely lady, can’t remember her name, she’s a doula. She suggested I look up getting one for myself, to give me a bit of a break some days. Which I’m considering, but not 100% set on yet. I am.exhausted though to be honest, and could do with a bit of help some days. Even just to have some help with the housework. My hubby does help, but works hard to support us all, so I try to do as much as I can myself. It is hard though. And sleep deprivation is a bitch quite frankly! 

But all that being said, as I have said before, I wouldn’t change it for the world. I have a beautiful daughter, who we waited over 6 years for (5 and a bit trying then 39 weeks of pregnancy!). Its all so so worth it and I love being a mum. 

Had some sad news today though; my poor mum had to have her little dog put to sleep. She was really poorly with kidney and liver failure, and they thought she had an internal bleed too. Mums obviously devastated, bless her. Just wish I could take the pain away from her. She’s a tough cookie though (probably where I get it from!) so she’ll be okay. Whether she gets a new dog, we shall see. It won’t be any time soon though. 

Anyway, my eyes are fighting me now, so I shall leave it there. Thanks for reading! 

Take care, stay strong and until next time…. 

x Sara Phoenix x 

Leave a Reply

