31st October

Hey folks,

So, we’re at the end of another month of 2015. Only 2 left…. this year has seriously flown by, and so much has changed in the past 10 months. I’ve changed a lot too, for the better I hope! I’ve got to grips with my illness, and I control it, rather than it controlling me. Which is good. I know that it’s a lifelong battle, each and every day, but now I know my triggers and warning signs, I can take action before I relapse. It feels good to be in control at last. It’s taken a long time, but I think I’m finally there.

Obviously there will be times where things happen beyond my control, that’s just how Bipolar works unfortunately. But I’m a lot better than I was, and I’m thankful for that.

Today has been a good day too, I didn’t get up until 12pm haha. My darling hubby let me sleep in, which was lush. I really needed the sleep to be honest, have been getting so tired lately, that I’ve been falling asleep on the sofa by 8pm in the evening. It’s crazy. I feel so old haha. The rest of the day I’ve just been chilling out, watching tv and trying to revise in small bits. If I try to read though, my head starts spinning with anxiety and I can’t concentrate. It’s frustrating. But, thankfully, I’ve finally got someone I can practice on before my assessment; my wonderful brother in law has said he will. I was getting so desperate it was unreal, and luckily he’s jumped in to help me. I really need as much practice as I can get to be honest. The more I practice, the more likely it is that I’ll pass my assessment.

It’s coming up so damn fast though, it’s freaking me out somewhat. Only 9 days to go….

I’m going to look on YouTube tonight for some teaching videos to see if I can learn anything haha.

Speaking of which, I need to get back to my revision, so will call it a day with this tonight. Nothing much else to report to be honest! Happy Halloween by the way! I don’t celebrate it, but I know some people do!

Thanks for reading as always folks, hope you’re having a great weekend, whatever you’re up to! Take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

