26th October

Hey folks,

Had another good day today! I seem to be on cruise control at the moment though, just kind of plodding through life day by day. But I guess that’s not a bad thing!

Anyway, I started the day with my run as per usual for a Monday, and it went really well. Did 1.43 miles in 17:17. Knocking 33 seconds off my last run, when I ran a shorter distance! So am pretty happy with that. Also knocked a minute off my average mile pace as well, yay! I probably could have run better though, if it hadn’t of been for a trouser malfunction. I chose the wrong pair of leggings this morning, and they just kept falling down! Every time I hit my stride, they’d start to creep down and I’d have to go back to walking and pull them back up! So, definitely need some new long leggings for running in! Size 12 is just too big for me now, woo!

After my run, I had my breakfast and headed off to work to walk the dogs. That was just the usual really, nothing exciting there!

My next job was to pick up my medication from the medical centre, and then I had some lunch and headed off to the gym for my favourite day of the week, LEG DAY! Love a good leg day for some reason, not sure why haha!
I did:
Stairmaster on level 8 to warm up;
Leg Press – new PB of 59kg! Man, that was tough!!
Seated Abduction
Seated Adductor
Calf Press – new PB of 18kg!
Leg Extension
Then 3 x 150m sprints on the rower for a bit of fat burn!

I was meant to do Romanian Deadlifts as well, but I kind of chickened out of going in the free weights area today, plus my arms are really sore from deadlifts at the weekend with my PT! And I was eager to get home to crack on with more coursework.

After the gym, I treated myself to my favourite soya latte from Costa and headed home.

This evening I attended the stop smoking clinic; woo, that was fun! Not. After a horrific drive (sat nav fail!), we finally found it. Then my appointment only lasted about 20 minutes. She basically went through all the NRT products with me, and I decided on patches and a mouth spray. So she wrote me a prescription type form to take to Boots asap to pick them up. I can’t do it tomorrow as am at work all day, but will probably do it on Wednesday, with a view to quitting Thursday/Friday.

Speaking of Thursday, I have a job interview at 10:45am ๐Ÿ™‚ for a job in the hardware store in the village. I’m just not really enjoying the housekeeping job; It’s bringing me down, I think from spending so much time on my own. I need social interaction with other people, and the hustle and bustle of retail. Fingers crossed!!

Diet wise I’ve really nailed it today! Yay! Really proud of myself for getting back in control of it to be honest. It was spiralling in a dangerous direction, and I really needed to stop it sharpish! Everything has been weighed/measured today, and logged on myfitnesspal, so I’m doing really well. ๐Ÿ™‚

With all my activity today, I’d say today is a complete success all round ๐Ÿ™‚

Right, I need to get back to my course work now, as really want to get the paperwork side of things sorted asap, so that I can concentrate on practising the practical side of things!

Thanks for reading folks, hope Monday has treated you well! Take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

