17th October

Hey folks,

Hope you’re having a good weekend; mines been okay so far. Unfortunately my PT session didn’t happen though, as my trainer was taken ill at work, bless him. Hoping he’s feeling much better soon!! So, I just chilled out at home this morning, then this afternoon hunted on YouTube for a workout to do. I found Shaun T’s Insanity Max:30. At first I watched through some of it and thought there was no way I’d keep up with it! Then I just thought sod it, I’m gonna do it! So I took my laptop upstairs and got on with it. It was proper tough! I maxed out around the 11 minute mark so took a quick water break then cracked on. Then maxed out again around 23 minutes in, again took a quick break then jumped back in. Completed the whole workout and felt amazing! And so damn proud of myself for doing it. Burned a cracking 400 calories as well, which was ace!

For the rest of the day I’ve just been relaxing, reading and listening to music. Trying my hardest not to stress about next week! Easier said than done, especially when I had an email reminder from Lifetime training about it haha. It’s all beginning to feel really real now, and it’s scary. I am looking forward to it as well, but just scared of the unknown I guess. It’s somewhere I’ve not been to before, with people I’ve never met too. Not an ideal situation for me! But I’ll put my big girl pants on and get it done, haha!

As far as the smoking is concerned, it’s not gone well. Still haven’t managed to quit and it’s really getting to me. I think Monday will be the day to be honest, as I’ll be so focused on my course and won’t be able to nip out for a smoke any way. Plus I don’t want to walk in stinking of cigarettes either, so won’t smoke before it. I’ve got myself booked in to the stop smoking clinic on the 26th of this month. So even if I smoke in the evenings next week, the time is coming for me to quit once and for all. I just need some help with it to be honest. Nicotine addiction is tough, and no matter how hard I’ve tried I just can’t do it on my own.

Diet wise I’ve done really well today, sitting at just under 2000 calories, which is fine. I know my intake should only be 1800 but I’ve earned the extra with the insanity workout today. Feels good to be in control of my diet again, only been a couple of weeks, but I’m loving it. Being back on it feels great mentally and physically too.

So all in all it’s been a pretty good day today; but there’s a niggling feeling I’m getting at the moment…. just a real low and meh kinda feeling. It’s crept up on me and hit me this evening. Not quite sure why. Well, to be fair, I do have a lot going on in my life right now, and am super stressed about money. As per usual! Oh well, things always seem to work out in the end somehow, by a miracle usually! Need to win the lottery…. then again, I need to actually do the lottery in order to win it haha!

Anyway, that’s it from me for tonight. Thanks for reading as always, take care, enjoy the rest of your weekend, and stay strong. Until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

