15th October

Hey folks,

Just a quick check in tonight, as I’m pretty tired!

Yesterday was a great day, had my PT session and totally smashed it. Used the squat rack for the first time ever, and managed to squat 25kg! Then we worked on my deadlifts, and I got up to 30kg! Am well proud of that. We’re training twice a week at the moment, so focusing one session on strength, and the other on conditioning. Next session is Saturday morning.

Today has been a good day though; went to walk the dogs at work this morning, then chilled out at home until gym time this afternoon. Totally smashed my upper body training, my arms were shaking and I couldn’t lift them above my head haha. I did:

Bench Press Β 4 x 15
Pec Flys 4 x 15
Shoulder Press 2 x 15
Lateral Raise 4 x 15
Seated Row 4 x 15
Lat Pull Down (close grip reverse) 4 x 15
Bicep Curl 3 x 20
Tricep Extension 3 x 20

Took me almost an hour to get through all that, and burned 269 calories πŸ™‚ I also conquered my fear of the free weight area as well; I just sucked it up and got on with my workout, despite it being full of guys staring at me! I just ignored them and did what I needed to do. Feeling really proud of that to be honest, as have always avoided it like the plague! Usually I find an alternative exercise, but because my PT has put together a programme for me, I was following that and needed to use the free weights, well more specifically the fixed barbells. I really enjoyed it too, which is weird haha.

Anyways, diet wise, I’ve done really well, although probably haven’t eaten enough if I’m honest. I’ve just not really been that hungry. Currently sitting at 1,052 calories. Which is nearly 800 short. I doubt I’ll eat to the limit tonight either, so it gives me a bit of flexibility for the next couple of days. It’s all good really πŸ™‚

Right, I’m off for a hot bath, as I hurt pretty much everywhere! Gotta love the doms!!

Thanks for reading folks, hope you’ve all had a good Thursday! Take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

