8th October

Hey folks,

Been a really lovely day today; spent the morning with a dear friend, having coffee, hugs and a natter. Was really nice to just chill out and forget about the usual stresses for a while 🙂

This afternoon I just chilled out at home, played a bit of Xbox and did some revision for my course. 11 days until my Fitness Instructor course; am scared but excited too. I’m looking forward to learning more about fitness instructing, and then putting my knowledge into practice.

Don’t really have any other news to be honest; boring I know!

Tomorrow I’m planning on getting out for a run in the morning….fingers crossed! Only a mile though, nothing too energetic haha. It’s been 3 weeks since my last run and I’m missing it. Got myself some long sleeved tops now as well, as the mornings have been really chilly lately. I’m looking forward to getting back out there to be honest. I may wait until the school runs have been done, as otherwise I’m dodging people the whole route, which interrupts my stride. I would say I’d get up earlier and go, but we all know that’s not going to happen haha! I love my bed! Tomorrow afternoon I’m off to the gym with my buddy, probably for some cardio, as my PT is still putting together some exercises for me to do. I’m also going to be training with him twice a week for 3 weeks, to get my fitness levels back up! They’ve taken a huge dive by having 2 weeks off training. I only got back to the gym last week. But yesterday I really struggled with my PT session; I nearly passed out and felt really sick! So we had to call time on it, which was annoying, but I just couldn’t do any more. My PT is truly amazing though, he’s so supportive and just a genuinely all round nice guy. We’ve got such a good relationship now, and I trust him implicitly. With his help I’ll soon get my fitness levels back, getting back out running will help with that too.

Anyway, am going to call it day with this now, as I’ve got a success story to write for my page 🙂 one of my clients has done amazingly well, am really proud of her. In just two months she’s lost a lot of weight, and is looking fantastic.

Thanks for reading as always, hope you’re all having a good week! Take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

