6th October

Hey folks,

So, I didn’t blog yesterday, as it was mine and hubby’s anniversary; 12 years together! 😀 Wowzers. It’s a long time haha. It’s been a rollercoaster ride for sure, we’ve had our ups and downs, but all the while we’ve remained a strong couple. If anything we’ve come out stronger every time we’ve faced challenges. We still face challenges now, but because we have each other, there’s nothing we can’t handle 🙂 I love him more than anything, and can’t wait to see what the next 12 years and beyond brings!

I’ve also decided that I’m going to get back to my running; after nearly 3 weeks off, it’s going to be tough, but I miss it so much! It became such an integral part of my routine, and I do feel a little lost without it now! So, Friday I shall lace up those Nikes and get myself out there! Am really looking forward to it 🙂

Tomorrow I have my PT session. Looking forward to that too, although as per usual I always have a few nerves about what I’ll be doing haha. But, I can handle whatever he throws at me (I hope!).

One thing that’s bothering me at the moment, is my love of Rock Choir seems to have dissolved. I’m not sure where it’s gone, but I’m definitely not feeling it any more. Which is bothering me somewhat. Plus I can’t really afford the monthly payment for it any more either; been working out the finances today, and we’re -£53 every month. Our outs are more than our ins, and there’s nothing else really I can cut back on. Well, in fairness, there is one big thing I could do, and that’s to quit smoking! Really need to in the next 2 weeks, as I’ve got my FI course coming up, and being a smoker won’t look good! But back to what I was talking about, other than that, there’s nothing else really that I can either cut down or cut out completely. Unless I give up my gym and PT sessions, but we all know that isn’t even going to be thought about!!

Part of me feels like I’ve kind of outgrown RC in a way, haven’t been feeling it for a while now to be honest. But I’ve persevered in the hopes that it’d come back to me, but it hasn’t. It’s sad because we’re starting some really juicy songs this term, that I’ve been wanting to do for ages. But even that doesn’t excite me either. Hmmm, I really don’t know what to do. I know if I quit I would miss it, but would I miss it enough to make me want to go back? Who knows….

Mood wise, I’m a little low today; could be in part because I was without my meds for a couple of days (entirely my own fault for simply just forgetting to take the bloody things!). But got back on them today, so hopefully I’ll pick up. I can’t actually talk about the other reason that’s got me down on here, it’s a bit of a secret for now! Let’s just say it’s a new adventure, and it’s scary haha! Some of you reading this will know exactly what I’m on about!!

Anyway, I think that’s all from me for tonight; thanks as ever for reading, means a lot. Hope you’re all having a good week! Take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

One thought on “6th October

Leave a Reply

