11th September

Hey folks,

Apologies first off for not posting for a couple of days; been so busy, and then subsequently so tired in the evenings, I’ve just not had the energy to post. Not that I’ve really got much energy tonight to be honest, as it’s been another long and busy day today, at work! Been on my feet all day, apart from a brief time when I was driving, and eating my lunch! The rest of the time I was on the go constantly, including 2 dog walks!

On the plus side, I’ve just been paid and it’s the weekend! Well, not that I’ll see much of it, as am doing Relay For Life for 24 hours! 12pm tomorrow until 12pm on Sunday. It’s to raise money for Cancer Research UK. If you’d like to sponsor me, (which would be lovely!), you can do so here – http://relay.cancerresearchuk.org/site/TR?px=1136945

My target is £50, and I’m halfway there, so every little helps. Thanks 🙂

So, to catch up….

Wednesday – Went for my run in the morning, did 5k, or 3.14 miles; my time was good, 38:03. So I was pretty happy with that! My average mile pace was 12:06. All in all, not a bad effort. Then later on that same day, I went to the gym for LBT class 🙂 which was as awesome as ever.

Yesterday, Thursday, I had my PT session in the morning and it was a beast of a session! Did all sorts; even walking farmers with 18kg dumbbells!! Well proud of that. I also did, squats on a balance board with dumbbells, upright row on the trx, slam ball burpees, slam ball against the wall, and kneeling slamballs. My warm up was the usual incline treadmill and a jog; and I didn’t hold on again either! Another thing I’m proud of 🙂

And for today, well, you know already that I went to work; and that’s pretty much it! I work Mondays 9.30-10am, Tuesdays 9am-6pm, Thursdays 3-3.30pm and Friday 9am-6pm. Long week for me to be honest, but I got through it.

Right that’s all from me for today folks, am so tired my eyes are crossing!

Thanks for reading as always, take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

