1st September

Hey folks,

Another day, another bad mood :/ I’m all over the place at the moment to be honest. Not sure what’s going on with me right now. I’m moody, irritable, fed up, emotional and just generally a shit person to be around at the moment.

I did get myself out to the gym today though, so that’s something I suppose. I did a cardio session, as that’s what sort of mood I was in, and figured it was better than nothing. Did 5 minutes on the Rower to warm up, then 35 minutes on the Bike and 15 minutes on Treadmill. Total calorie burn of 290. So all in all, a good session.

After the gym, I got some lunch and a coffee, and hung around a while for my hubby to get his lunch break. Needed a cuddle to be honest. Plus I bought him some cookies to share amongst his work buddies, so went to give them to him too. After that I got the bus home, got changed and just sat there, wondering what to do with myself for a while. In the end, I just took myself off to bed and watched a dvd. It was the safest place for me to be fair, and I was tired too. Didn’t sleep, but did have a bloody good cry! Was watching Marley and Me, and it’s so sad at the end! Always gets me crying, and to be honest, I think that’s what I needed. Have felt a little better since; not 100%, but better than I was this morning. So for me, gym and a good cry seem to help! Note to self for future reference there!

Once my movie was done, hubby was home, and we took my car down to the garage to have new tyres, tracking and an MOT. Can’t wait for it to be all fixed up and ready to rock. Love my little car!

Diet wise I’ve been bang on with it today; coming in at just under 2000 calories, which is fine. My goal is 1800, but obviously with exercise I can go over that a little. Myfitnesspal reckons in 5 weeks I’ll weigh 76.6kg, so we shall see! Providing I stick to the plan every day between now and then I guess!

Well, that’s all from me for tonight, thanks for reading as always! Take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

