23rd August

Hey folks,

Not a great deal to say today, as have had a really lazy day! It’s been lush.

Had a lovely long lay in, until around 11:30ish, and spent most of the day watching the BTCC on tv. Finished off my nutrition workbooks too, which is great progress. Am well ahead of where I should be on my course, so I’m doing really well. There’s no rush to do the assessment or case study assessment for nutrition, as I’ve got to do my level 2 practical in October first. But once that’s out of the way (and hopefully passed!), I’ll crack on and get it done. In the meantime, I shall study my practical paperwork so that I’m fully prepared. I have gone through it once before, so it’ll be relatively familiar to me, so it’s just a case of refreshing my memory really.

Tomorrow I’m going to attempt a run in the morning; I shall take it steady though, and won’t worry about my time. I’m just going to concentrate on getting it done. If it’s a good time then I’ll be over the moon, but I’ll just be glad of being able to do it. I’m not in any pain today, so I’m taking that as a good sign. I did expect some pain after my PT session yesterday, but nope, none. So I shall head out in the morning and see what happens. If there’s even a small amount of pain I’ll stop, of course.

It’s also back to the gym tomorrow too; chest, shoulders and triceps. I’m hoping for a cracking week to be honest. As I weighed myself today and am back up to 80.7kg, which is pretty sucky. But, it’s well deserved and easily (ish) rectified. I feel bloated and sluggish from eating so much, so I’m cutting my calories down to 1800 per day. This should speed things up a little, and get rid of the gain. I was loving being in the 70kg range, and want to do my best to get back down there! Going to smash it this week and hope for the best!

Right, that’s all from me for today folks, going to chill out for the rest of the day now, as I’m feeling really tired. Thanks as ever for reading, means a lot. Take care, hope you’ve all had a cracking weekend, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Oh, and tomorrow is day one of my quit smoking attempt by the way!

Leave a Reply

