21st August

Hey folks,

Been feeling pretty low today; seriously missing my routine of my running and gym. I’m really struggling with this whole rest thing…. been for a fairly long walk this evening, as I was having exercise withdrawals and feeling awful! I don’t know if that’s really a thing, but that’s how I felt. Have had a soak in the bath too, and feel a bit more human and happier. I’m hoping to get to my PT session tomorrow too, and work on upper body. My PT is aware of my injury, so will work out a plan accordingly. He said to text him in the morning and let him know how I’m feeling and we’ll go from there. I’m not in as much pain today as I was the last couple of days, so clearly the rest is working to heal me, even though it’s been frustrating me mentally!

Diet wise, I’ve gone over calories again today, but because of the walk it’s all evened out. I’ll be back on it all with full force next week hopefully!!

Not really sure what else to write about today, as not really done much except mope about at home. Took a quick trip into town for some retail therapy, bought myself some more size 12 clothes, which is a good feeling. I’m kind of in between sizes at the moment, 12 is a bit big to be honest, but some 10’s just don’t quite fit. Plus I was shopping in Primark, so always go up a size in there!

Did some studying today as well, learning about eating disorders like anorexia and binge eating. It’s really interesting to be honest, even though I know a fair bit about them already. It’s good to refresh my memory though and learn what to look for in people.

Anyway, think that’s all from me for today. Just going to chill with some music until bed time. Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day.

Thanks for reading as ever folks, take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

