20th August

Hey folks,

Feeling pretty low and fed up today. I hate missing the gym, it’s really getting me down. Am currently sat here, watching a movie with the hubby, munching Haribo. I measured out 40g, which is 138 calories. Then I just went on to the packet and kept munching. It’s not good. I’ve always been an emotional eater, and today is no exception. I thought I’d got it under control, but clearly not. It’s taken me waaaaaaaaaay over my calories for today, but right now I just couldn’t care less to be honest. It’s only 1 day, and I can get back on it tomorrow and it’ll all work out. I refuse to stress about it now. What’s done is done and there’s nothing I can do to change it; one night off isn’t going to undo all my hard work anyway.

I think changing my medication from evening to morning is having a bit of an impact now too; I didn’t think it would make much difference, but I can feel it in my mood. I’m getting low and it’s not good. Hopefully it’ll even out as time goes on, fingers crossed.

Haven’t really done much at all today, spent most of the afternoon in bed sleeping off a headache. Which incidentally hasn’t actually fully gone either. Am just feeling generally rubbish today. It’s amazing the impact of not going to the gym has on me to be honest. It’s become such a vital part of my life, that missing it really hurts me when I can’t go. Wish this injury would just bog off now.

Anyway, enough rambling for today, thanks for reading folks, and apologies it’s a bit of a rubbish post.

Take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

