16th August

Hey folks,

A lovely rest day today, and I certainly needed it! My doms from yesterday’s PT session have been insane! Not one part of me hasn’t hurt haha, but it’s all good 🙂

Got some studying done too, still really enjoying it, just not going at such a fast pace as I was at the start. Not much point until I’ve finished level 2 and been certified for that. As all I have to do at the moment is the level 3 theory stuff. Really loving nutrition though right now, it’s been the module I’ve looked forward to, and it’s proving to be really interesting. It’s giving me lots of knowledge for my diet and to help my clients too.

Speaking of diet, mines been on point today, finishing the day on just over 1600 calories, which for me on a rest day is really good. I always make sure I don’t consume too many when I’m not as active. I even had chocolate! 😀 I’ve changed so much though, as usually I’d demolish the whole bar, but I stuck to 8 squares for 300 odd calories 🙂 I’m really proud of myself, and how far I’ve come on my journey to health and fitness. All I need to do now is quit smoking….

Speaking of which, that’s on the cards really soon I think. After the burn in my lungs yesterday at my PT session, it’s proved to me just how much I really need to quit the dreaded death sticks. I can’t say I really enjoy smoking any more to be honest, so I don’t really know why I do it! Tomorrow my hubby is still off work on hols, so quitting tomorrow would be a recipe for disaster, but Tuesday is a distinct possibility. Watch this space….

On the subject of Tuesday, I’ve got a tattoo appointment booked! Yay! More ink, haha! Only a small one, on my wrist. I would show you what I’m getting but it’ll spoil the surprise, so I’ll just show you when it’s done 🙂 I’m really excited and can’t wait to get it done. I’m meeting up with a good friend first for coffee (and probably cake!), then having my tattoo done.

Righty oh, that’s all from me for tonight, want to work on my page a little before bed. If you’ve not already done so, please check it out – http://www.facebook.com/sumnerfitness1 – and give it a quick like, would mean the world to me! Thank you.

Hope you’ve all had a fantastic weekend, take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

