15th August

Hey folks,

Had a cracking day today! Had a nice little lay in, until hubby made me get up by stealing the duvet!!

The only thing I’ve really done is go to my PT session; which was awesome as ever! Today we did conditioning training. The definition of this is:

is a method of training that involves a very high work rate, using exercises designed to burn more calories during your workout and maximize calories burned after your workout, or your afterburn. In other words, these are vigorous, high intensity circuit-type workouts that often involve challenging total body, compound exercises and very short recovery intervals.

As you can imagine from that, it was pretty damn intense!! Literally only rested for a period of 30 seconds or so between circuits (just long enough to get my breath back enough to go again!). By the end my lungs were on fire, my heart rate through the roof and everything was aching! Still aching mega badly now! I don’t think there’s a part of me that doesn’t hurt right now haha. I loved it though, it was really good to check out my stamina, and I impressed myself to be honest! One of the circuits I smashed it in 52 seconds! And my sprints were around 7 seconds (from one end of the room to the other and back). Feeling pretty proud of that effort. I’m hoping it’ll help with my running too, we shall see on Monday!

Before my session I got weighed too, and to my surprise I’m now 79.8kg!!!! I’m FINALLY in the 70’s range, yay! I’ve worked so hard to get to where I’m at and it’s a great feeling. I started out, back in May, weighing in at a shocking 87kg, so I’ve nearly lost 10kg since the start! I’m amazed at that and so incredibly proud of myself. My hard work is paying off and I’m loving it!! Just worked it out and 10kg will be 22lbs! Which is about a stone and a half! How crazy is that?! In 3 months! Next weigh in I believe is in 2 weeks as usual, so if I work my socks off (like usual then!), I could drop that last 2.8kg and hit that 10kg loss….watch this space!!!!

Today has been my cheat meal day (always is after a PT session, even more so after a weigh in!). I only roughly track calories on these days too, but at present am only 300 over the 2000 mark, and it’s still within calorie goal as well because of the calorie burn at my session.

Anyways, that’s me done for today folks! Thanks for reading as always, hope you’re all having a great weekend!! Tomorrow I plan to get back into my studying, I think I’m having withdrawals haha.

Take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

