5th August

Hey folks,

Wow, what a day! Am exhausted, but in a good way! If that makes sense….

Started the day with my run; which I completed in just over 17 minutes, compared to my Monday run which was over 18 minutes, so already an improvement! As my confidence in myself grows I’m sure it’ll get better and better, at least I hope so! Some of the paths on my route are really uneven though, so it makes it a lot harder to run without injuring myself! So I have to be careful and am forced to walk in places too. I need to find another route I think. My average pace on Monday was a 13 minute mile, today’s was a 12 minute mile 🙂 loving it! Need some new running trainers though, as mine are knackered and are now giving me blisters! 😦

After my run, I had my first ever protein shake! Which I was pleasantly surprised by; really enjoyed it. It’s a Forever Living product, that I’m trying out for 3 days. So far so good! Then I jumped in the shower (not literally haha!), and then got ready for the gym.

Today’s class was Legs, bums and tums, which was brutal but so good. We did all sorts as usual, from deadlifts to split squats, and most things in between. Some killer ab work too, with weighted sit ups and russian twists! By the end I was exhausted then haha, but my day wasn’t done at that point!

After LBT, I grabbed some lunch and waited for my gym buddy to turn up, and then we did a legs session! The first one we’ve done in about 8 or 9 weeks! So it was long overdue. We started off on the stairmaster as a warm up for 5 minutes, then did Leg Press, Leg Curl and Leg Extension. I got a new PB on the Leg Press of 52kg!!!! Am well happy with that! By the end my legs were blitzed; the doms tomorrow will be killer I’m reckoning!

Am due to go to another class tomorrow morning, Ladies Tone, but it all depends on if I can walk or not haha! I’m hoping it won’t be too bad so that I can go; need all the exercise I can get in the next couple of weeks ready for weigh in!

Tomorrow I’m also doing a consultation with a client and starting her off on my diet and fitness plan. I’m really excited and am looking forward to working with her. It makes me even more excited about my career as well, I seriously can’t wait to be a Personal Trainer and help more people to feel fab!

Diet wise I’m over 2000 calories today, but I have burned off over 600! So it’s all within budget so to speak, so it’s fine. Needed the energy today haha. Am really proud of myself for doing it all, and feeling great, if a little achey!

Today I also got the results of my Level 2 Anatomy and Physiology assessment! I passed; with two referrals. Which means two questions weren’t quite good enough. Basically all I had to do was add more detail to those particular questions, then resubmit it for a second marking. Which I’ve done this evening, so fingers crossed this time it goes through. I didn’t get the questions wrong, so effectively I did pass the module, just needed a little more 🙂 I’m really proud of that too.

It’s been a totally awesome day, and hopefully tomorrow will be just as good. I am however feeling the starts of a sore throat, so that’s not so good! Fingers crossed it doesn’t turn into anything nasty! I feel okay in my self, just really tired out, but that’s to be expected after the epic day I’ve had.

With that said, I’m going to call it a night and get myself chilled out and ready for bed. Thanks for reading folks, take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

2 thoughts on “5th August

Leave a Reply

