2nd August

Hey folks,

Been a really chilled out day today; just been studying! Have now completed all the level 2 modules, and prepared for the practical course that I’m going for in October. Will re-read that part of it nearer the time to keep it fresh in my mind! In the meantime, whilst I’m awaiting the results of the two assessments, I will crack on with level 3 Anatomy and Physiology.

Today was a rest day from exercise, and my body definitely needed it. The DOMS are super real from my PT session yesterday, my shoulders and legs are really aching! Have to keep stretching them out to stay mobile haha! It’s all good though, I worked hard and earned them πŸ˜›

My nutrition has been on point today as well, am well within my 2000 calories, to be honest am not even up to 1500 yet, and I’m full! I don’t feel like I want to eat anything else today, so I’m just drinking water. I’m really trying to get my water intake up to be honest, as I know I don’t drink enough. Far too much coffee though!

I’m currently working with a couple of lovely girls, as my first ever clients! For practice purposes of course, I’m not charging them. It’s working out really well and I’m really enjoying planning their exercise and diets. It’s hard and a bit scary, but I love it. Can’t wait to be qualified to do it for real πŸ™‚

I was told today that I’m inspiring and motivating, which is a really great feeling. I love helping people on their fitness journeys. It’s why I want to be a Personal Trainer; I want to motivate, inspire, support and encourage people on their health and fitness journeys, and help them reach their goals. My PT does exactly that for me, and I just hope I can be as good as him when I eventually get going!

I spoke to my PT today about how he rates my fitness levels too; and he told me that my endurance has increased, which is great! He said that I’m recovering quicker between sets/exercises, which shows I’m improving. His goal for me is building endurance rather than strength, which is perfect for me to be honest. My last PT was all about strength training, and I just ended up putting on weight. When my goal is to lose weight! A little frustrating to say the least. But with my new PT, I’m consistently seeing results, and feeling great!

Right, that’s all from me for tonight folks, off to bed soon. Up early in the morning as usual! Will be starting my day with some fasted cardio, in the form of a run! Only a mile or so to start with, and eventually build back up to 3 miles. Don’t want to go in to hard too soon! Fingers crossed it all goes well!! Then it’s off to the gym in the afternoon for chest, shoulders and triceps training. Woohoo. Love my fitness!!

Thanks for reading as always, take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

