1st August

Hey folks,

Apologies for not posting yesterday, been on an epic downer to be honest. The last couple of days have been really bad for me. I even took myself back to bed this morning as I just wanted to hide away from the world. It wasn’t pleasant. But, that all changed this afternoon.

I dragged my sorry self out of bed, had some lunch and went off to my PT session. Which was, as always, awesome. It really picked me up and my mood lifted quickly. Exercise is amazing as an anti-depressant, endorphins are incredible. I achieved something at my session too, that I never thought I’d do. I jogged on the treadmill for the first time ever. Granted only for about 3 minutes, but I did it! And it felt good. It’s made me want to take up running again to be honest. I miss it, and as my stamina has improved, I think I can do it. I’ll start off with a mile, and see how it goes. I want to work my way back up to 5k again, and I might even start hitting up the local park run on Saturday mornings. Watch this space as they say.

Regarding my PT session, here’s what I did:
Warm up – 5 minutes on the treadmill, starting off with incline walking, then no incline jogging.
Then I did tabata training with slam balls against the wall, with an 8kg ball, then a 10kg ball. Working my chest and arms.
Followed by some circuit training, each station for 30 seconds, which comprised of:
Kneeling slam balls with a 6kg ball
Thrusters with a 5kg barbell (deadlift, squat and shoulder press)
Lateral jumps over a wedge block
Step ups
Kettlebell swings
Walking farmers

Did 4 rounds of that, then finished with some stretches. Was really good, but very exhausting! My PT is truly amazing, and as I said above, it’s made me feel great.

It’s made me even more excited about my course too, my PT inspires, motivates, encourages and supports me through every session and at all times between sessions too. I hope I can be just like that for my clients, and I can’t wait to do so!

Speaking of which, it’s time to hit the books for a while, whilst the mood is there! Got to take advantage πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading folks, hope you all have a great weekend!

Take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

10 thoughts on “1st August

Leave a Reply

