15th July

Hey folks,

Today has been an okay day, although a little emotional this morning; I sang with Rock Choir at a funeral of someone close to our leader, so it was quite hard seeing her upset. But it all ran smoothly, and the service was lovely.

After that was meant to be the gym, but unfortunately 1. my buddy couldn’t make it and 2. my knee decided to start giving me pain again. It’s been a bit iffy for a few days, so I kinda expected it. But to say I was frustrated is an understatement! I love leg day, and it’s been a month since I actually last had a leg day session! Hopefully next week will be back on it, as I fear I’m starting to slack off a bit lately, and it’s not going to get me where I want to be!

I’m toying with the idea of a walk, or perhaps a workout at home this evening, I can’t quite decide which to be honest! I’ve got a class at the gym in the morning, Ladies Tone; so that’ll be good. Then, fingers crossed, my gym buddy is good for Fridays session, which I may do as cardio again, as my shoulder still isn’t right.

Another thing that happened today, was that some of my course books arrived!! It suddenly feels very real now, and the long and tough journey I’ve got ahead of me is a little daunting; but I know I can do it. I’ve just got to get my head in the zone and crack on. It’ll be fine 🙂

Right, that’s all from me for today, thanks for reading as always folks; take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

