10th July

Hey folks,

Feeling a bit tired and meh today! Could be because I didn’t go to the gym…. but I was just so exhausted I figured a rest day was in order. However, I did do some yoga, and a short walk (1 mile). Other than that I’ve been a complete lazy bum today. Took the bus to the local garden centre for something to do, and that’s where the walk comes in. I was going to walk home but just felt too tired so after a mile I stopped and waited for the bus home instead. It’s been a lovely hot day today as well, so I was getting even more wiped out from the heat. I don’t do well in hot weather haha.

Tomorrow I’ve got my PT session at 4pm, and it’s also weigh in! Eek! Bit nervous about that part!! Fingers crossed for a loss of some sort. I’ve worked really hard and been really focused on my diet, so hopefully it’ll pay off. I’m still noticing changes in my body and I know that I’ve lost fat from all over the place. But with my BDD I’m still not satisfied with how I look. I’ve got a long way to go on my journey, and I know that it doesn’t happen over-night. I do have struggles with patience though! I just want to look good and feel good; to feel comfortable in my own skin would be like a dream come true.

Still no news on my course yet, but hopefully I’ll be starting soon, am really keeping everything crossed for next week to be honest. I’m so keen to get going now, and it just seems to be taking forever. See what I mean about patience?! I want everything right now, no hanging about haha.

Right, I’m not sure there’s anything else to write about today, so I shall leave it there 🙂 thanks for reading as always lovely people. Take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

