8th July

Hey folks,

Been a much better day today, although I’ve been so very tired all day! Yesterday really wiped me out and I’ve been running on empty today to be honest! But, I managed to get myself to the gym for LBT, which was awesome, brutal though! But that’s why I love it. A really good workout and perfect for leg day. I didn’t stay on for a proper leg session though, as my gym buddy was poorly today, bless her. Fingers crossed she’s all better for a session on Friday (if I’m not working that is….)!

This afternoon I walked to the next village on from me, to see how long it would take me. Purely because, I’ve got an interview for a nanny job there tomorrow 🙂 However, the point to where I walked, isn’t even half way to where I’ve got to go tomorrow for it, so I’ve got to allow at least an hour to get there! I’m looking forward to meeting the family though; they have a 10 month old son, and the job will involve a few light housework tasks while he sleeps, but that’s fine. Will let you know how it goes!

I’ve also been very thoughtful and was inspired to write what’s coming next by a lovely chap on my Facebook friends list. He posted the question – If you could change one thing about your life, what would it be? – My initial thoughts were to say I’d change <insert something here!>. However, on deeper thought, I actually responded with this: To be honest, I don’t think I’d change anything. When I really sit back and think about my life, it’s not all bad. Yes granted things could be better, but I’ve got everything I need – a roof over my head, a husband who adores me, family and friends, clothes on my back and food in my cupboards. The only thing that I’d love to change is my financial situation! But, I’m working on it by pursuing my dream of being a personal trainer. 

The reason I wrote such an answer, is because it’s true. Life could be a hell of a lot worse than it is. I’ve got so much going for me right now, and while things could be better, they’re really not that bad.

****EXCITING NEWS ALERT!!!!****

Literally just checked on Student Finance website, and I’ve been APPROVED for my loan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m really going to be training to be a Personal Trainer!!!! SO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!! It’s all happening and I cannot wait to start!!!!!

….and breathe! haha.

On that note, I shall leave it there for today. Am off to celebrate with some chocolate haha!

Thanks for reading as always folks, take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

