7th July

Hey folks,

Today has been, in a word, shit. Such a long day, that was manic from start to finish. And the finish was later than anticipated as well, due to the mum being stuck in London. Nearly did 10.5 hours, and I’m exhausted. So exhausted I could honestly just sit and cry, but I don’t even have the energy to do that right now either. The little boy started off so well behaved, and then it was just downhill from there. Really tested my patience on many occasions. By the end of the day he was covered in paint and soaking wet. I left dad to it when he got home, as I needed to get out of there, big time.

I ache from head to foot, and just feel so damn fed up. I’ve smoked when I was supposed to be quitting, and I’ve had McDonalds for dinner. Not good for the diet so close to weigh in!!!! But I’m just writing today off as a bad day and moving on. No point dwelling on it to be honest, it’s not going to change anything.

So as you can probably guess, my mood is shocking tonight. I’m in a really ‘I don’t care’ mood to be honest. Just feel like stuffing my face with chocolate right now. But I won’t. I’ll stay within my calories, but the chocolate still may be part of those calories, just in a smaller quantity that I’d like.

I knew it was going to be a bad day from the start, as I smoked before I got the bus to work. So really it was downhill from there in actual fact. But no, I’m not going to say any more about it. It’s done and over, thankfully. I’ll leave it at that.

Tomorrow is a new day, and it’s leg day. I’m so ready to smash it!! Have missed leg day for the past two weeks, so a good session is long overdue! I intend to start off with a warm up on the stair master for a change, instead of the rower. As it’ll warm up my legs ready for a heavy session, and I mean heavy literally. I’m upping my weights and really pushing myself tomorrow, no excuses. It’s gotta be done!

Right, am going to leave it there for tonight, am so tired I can barely keep my eyes open. Will be an early night tonight I think. Thanks as ever for reading folks, means a lot as always. Take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

