4th July

Hey folks,

Happy 4th July to any American folk reading this!

Today has been a really good day; had a nice lay in, scoring 8 hours sleep for the first time in weeks! Feel so much better for it, so I’m definitely an 8 hour kinda girl! Then this afternoon, I headed out to my PT session, which was, as always, awesome! We did new things again, and I loved it. We did – TRX squats, walking lunges with a dumbbell, kettlebell swings, slam balls and leg raises. Really enjoyed the session and loved trying out the TRX as well. For those that don’t know what that is, it’s basically suspension training! It’s really hard to explain, so here’s a video to show you – https://youtu.be/mrdLwSaFTdE – it shows different squat variations, but I only did a standard squat today, as it was my first time using it.

That’s pretty much all I’ve done today to be honest! The rest of the time I’ve just spent chilling at home with my lovely hubby. Tomorrow will be pretty much the same! May sneak a little workout in or a walk though 😉 As I had Tuesday and Friday off this week so I can allow it.

I think I’ll keep this short and sweet for today, as there’s not really a lot else to say! Today is treat day so I won’t mention my diet haha, although I am trying to be as good as I can be but still enjoy a few extra lovelies like chocolate, cake and sweets! 1 day out of 7 doesn’t hurt, and at the end of the day, nothing is restricted with my ‘diet’ anyway. I’ll be back on it tomorrow with full force, ready for weigh in next week. Eek!

Actually speaking of weigh in, my PT did say today, that if it’s only a small loss next time, as it was last time, then we’ll take a look at my diet and maybe lower my calorie intake, as then I should see bigger losses. But will have to wait and see.

Right, I really am going this time! Thanks as always for reading folks, and I hope you’re all having a lovely weekend!

Take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

