30th June

Hey folks,

Not feeling so good tonight unfortunately…. it would seem my black dog has pounced on and pinned me down. Not sure where it’s come from, as was fine earlier on today. But I guess these things happen. Hopefully I’ll feel better tomorrow.

It’s not been a bad day as a whole; it was a rest day, so instead of sitting around at home, I went to town! Naughty me. Needed to get a few things though, so had to be done really. Treated myself to a caramel macchiato from Starbucks too, a soy version of course! Came in at 270 calories, so it was definitely classed as a treat! But, I’ve still come in at just over 1,500 calories for the day, so I’ve done well.

My Breville blend active turned up this morning, as well as a couple of recipe books that I ordered too; so I’m all set to make a breakfast smoothie tomorrow! Am quite excited about that to be honest, sad I know!

Tonight was Rock Choir, which lightened my mood a little bit, but by the end I just wanted to get home really. Which isn’t like me. Maybe I’m just tired, I don’t know.

I also went to the library today, and picked up Allen Carr’s Easyway to stop smoking; will have a read of that over the next few days, with a view to attempt a quit again next week. At the moment my head is just not in the game for it, neither is my heart to be honest. I need to get myself back into the positive frame of mind that I had last time for it really. How long that will take, I just can’t say. It could all go well and I quit next week, or it could go horribly wrong and not work out at all.

The other book I got from the library, is called ‘Fitness For Life Manual’; It covers everything I need to know about fitness and nutrition, so should be a good read. It will also likely help with my course, when I eventually get going with it. Am still waiting to hear back from Student Finance….ugh, I hate waiting!

Oh and I also had my interview at Boots this morning; it went well I think, probably the most positive interview I’ve had in the last few weeks to be honest. So fingers crossed. I’ll be a customer assistant, but also trained to be a healthcare assistant as well, as I’ll be dealing with pharmacy too. So it’s pretty full on, but I’m up for the challenge. Will keep you posted of course.

Right, I’m so done with today, am taking myself off to bed with a cuppa and my books. Thanks for reading folks, I’ll be alright, it’ll pass I’m sure. Take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

