27th June

Hey folks,

Not much for me to say today, but thought I’d check in with you all and say hey!

Today has been my official rest day; and yes, I’ve actually rested! Zero exercise, for the first time in 8 weeks. Much needed to be honest, as rest is just as important as exercise. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve not been to the gym every day for the past 8 weeks, but 6 out of 7 days I’ve worked out hard, and walked on the 7th day! So, for me to do zero exercise is a big deal! I’ve been so bored!! But, with that said, my body is thanking me for it. I’m already beginning to feel more energised and better for it. So, next week I’ll be back on it from Monday, working hard and taking steps to reach my goals. I may sneak in a workout tomorrow, but at a car show for most of the day, so not sure I’ll get the time. But if I have a spare half hour I’ll definitely get cracking with something. I’ve totally missed working out today, and was rather bummed out about missing my PT session. But it had to be done. I desperately needed it, and I’m glad I took it to be honest.

I’ve kind of limited my calories as well today, to allow for the lack of activity. I’ve not restricted as such, but I’ve been very careful with what I’ve put in my mouth haha! I’ve just completed my diary on myfitnesspal, and it’s totalled 1,091 calories for the day. I had a cereal bar for breakfast, chicken salad for lunch, turkey salad for dinner, and for treats I’ve had some Reeces Pieces and a rocket ice lolly! My macros are looking pretty good for a change, with my protein intake a lot higher than usual, and my carbs not so bad! Over the week I’ve watched my carb intake, and do feel a lot better for reducing them. I’m not nearly as bloated as I normally am, and do have more energy. So it’s definitely the way forward for me.

As I said above, tomorrows plans are to go to a car show; we’re even entering our car into it! Which is a bit exciting. However, it does require a really early start, which is not so appealing on a Sunday! We’ve got to be up around 6am! Not looking forward to that part at all! But it should be a good day hopefully.

Well I think that about sums up my day today! Thanks for checking in and reading lovely people, as always it means a lot to me that you take the time out of your day to read my ramblings! Take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

