16th June

Hey folks,

Man my biceps and shoulders are sore today from yesterdays workout! But it’s all good! 🙂

Been a pretty good day today though; Went to the gym this morning for some cardio! Something I’ve never really done on it’s own. But since I separated it from my strength training, I’ve kinda missed it! Here’s what I did:

A warm up on the rower (as per usual!) for 5 minutes, burning 51 calories;
35 minutes on the X-trainer, rolling hills programme, burning 205 calories;
And finally, 35 minutes on the Bike, Fat Burn programme, burning 142 calories.
Total calorie burn of 393. Not bad for just over an hours work!

I have done something really mental though, and booked in for a spin class on Thursday! Never done it before, so am a little scared about it! It’s 45 minutes long and is said to be a killer for the legs! I’ll let you know how it goes!! Fingers crossed for me! haha.

Also today, I had an interview for a waitress job in a cafe, at a local garden centre. I think it went well, but I’m not entirely sure I’m really cut out to be a waitress; I originally applied for a kitchen assistant position, but at the interview she thought I’d be better suited for the serving side. Ah well, we shall see. I’m keeping my options open though at the moment, as I have another interview on Saturday morning as well.

Mood wise I’m doing good; had Rock Choir tonight, which always helps keep me happy (and sane!). My two main passions in life are Rock Choir and the gym. Without either of those things I don’t think I’d function so well, haha! They’re pretty much my life, and everything else fits around them. Yes, I know it should be the other way around, but ah well!

Right, I’m off to chill out for a bit before bed, am shattered! Thanks as ever for reading folks; take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

