13th June

Hey folks,

I’m feeling somewhat tired today! Had another PT session; was meant to be weigh in as well, but C’s scales battery was dead so couldn’t do it. Will be doing that next week instead. The session was awesome though, more circuit training! Started off with a quick warm up on the rower for 5 minutes, then did the following circuit 3 times –

Station 1 – Kettlebell Squats (Rounds 1 & 2) Kettlebell Swings (Round 3)
Station 2 – Plank Jumps & Tuck Jumps (Round 1) Walking Plank & Tuck Jumps (Rounds 2 & 3)
Station 3 – Plank on a yoga ball for 45 seconds round 1, 30 seconds round 2 and 50 seconds round 3!
Station 4 – Slam ball Throw Overs (throwing the slam ball over my shoulder) x 10 reps (Rounds 1 & 2), Slam Ball Mountain Climbers x 10 (Round 3)
Station 5 – Weighted Walking Lunges (10kg) (Rounds 1 & 2), Lateral Shoulder Raise with 2.5kg weights & Walking Lunges (Round 3)

Then we finished with some boxing and star jumps!

It was a really good session, and despite it exhausting me, I really enjoyed it and felt great afterwards. The post workout endorphins were amazing. C said I’d done really well, and put in a great effort as per usual 🙂 I love how he keeps things different each week, it really motivates me to try harder each time. Keeping it fresh makes it interesting too, and I always put in 100% effort; at the end of the day, you get out of it, what you put in! Work hard and the results will come. I’m already seeing results, and have only been with C for 6 weeks. It’s great!

I’m really enjoying my fitness journey, and learning something new on a weekly basis. All good for when I hopefully become a PT myself 🙂 still waiting on my birth certificate to arrive to send off to the loan company, which I wish would hurry up!! The sooner that goes through the sooner I can start my course. Everything crossed!!!!

I’ve got another job interview lined up for next Saturday morning at 10:30am. For a shop in the village, so nice and easy to get to. The hours will be somewhere between 6am and 11pm Monday to Friday, with the occasional weekend shift. As that’s what I said my availability was. As long as I can still get my gym sessions in I’ll be happy.

So yeah, today has been a good day. I am now shattered though, and looking forward to bed time haha! I might take one of my sleeping pills tonight, as it doesn’t matter if I sleep through an alarm tomorrow; I’m not sure how it’ll affect me yet, so have been waiting until the weekend to try them. May well be the best sleep I’ve had in a couple weeks!

Right, am going to leave it there for today; off to chill out with the hubby and watch movies 🙂 Thanks as always for reading, take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

One thought on “13th June

Leave a Reply

