31st May

Hey folks,

Had a really good day again today 🙂

Started with a totally lush lay in until around 12pm haha; we didn’t set an alarm so clearly needed the sleep. Felt really refreshed when I eventually got up, and happy too 🙂

Spent some time chilling, eating lunch and watching our latest addiction – Warehouse 13 – on Netflix. Then I did my workout; Total Body Burn, part of Shaun T’s Hip Hop Abs programme. It takes 45 minutes and is a killer workout, I love it! Burned approx. 509 calories too, well according to myfitnesspal anyway!

I’m doing really well on my calorie counting too, so am really proud of myself. Usually the weekends are where things go a bit wrong, but so far so good! I even managed to have some sweets and biscuits, all within the 2000 calories. I’m loving being so in control of what I eat. I never thought I’d say that about calorie counting to be honest, as that’s one thing I loved about Slimming World, the not having to count calories part! But now that I’m actually doing it, and getting into it, I’m really enjoying it.

So, there’s not really a lot else to report for today. Can’t believe that we’re going into June tomorrow! This year is really flying by and it’s kind of scary really! Half way through the year already, and so much has happened already. I’m looking forward to the rest of the year, and seeing further results from my diet and fitness schedule. Am totally loving it. Hopefully next weigh in will be just as good as this last one was. Oh, and I now have the results from my fitness test, been meaning to post them for a couple of days, I don’t think I have already (apologies if I have, but won’t hurt to cover them again!)

For an average female aged 30-39, the scores are calculated on the following scale:
<19 low
20-26 fair
28-33 average
34-44 good
>45 high

My score was 44.57, putting me in the good range 🙂 So am really proud of that. Especially as I’m still smoking…. which is about to change, fingers crossed. Am hoping tomorrow is day 1 for me, and I can go smokefree again. Will see how it goes though. I’m not putting too much pressure on myself, as have done that in the past and it was a mistake. Pressure leads to failure. So, with that said, I will take it one day at a time and see what happens. I do want to quit again, and I know I can, so hopefully it’ll be okay. Then when we do the next fitness test, hopefully I’ll be even better 🙂

Right, that’s it from me for today. Got some more job applications to do, yay….

Thanks as ever for reading, take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

