29th May

Hey folks,

Today has been a mixed day of both good and bad. I’ll get the bad stuff out the way first, then I can end on a high!

Basically, I’ve had another job rejection, this time without an interview, so that’s pretty sucky. Secondly, my telephone interview that I was due to have this afternoon, didn’t happen. This is because one of the first things he asked me, before even starting the interview, was have I got proof of eligibility to work in the UK. I said yes, thinking my short birth certificate would suffice; but then he went on to say that they’d need a full birth certificate in order to progress my application. With that said, he told me he couldn’t take the interview any further either at this point, but gave me a number to call as soon as I have a full birth certificate.

I ordered one on-line straight after the call, but it’s not going to get to me until around the 22nd of June!!!! By which point the job at William Hill will no doubt be filled, so I’ve missed out on that one.

I know I’ve said in the past, that I’m a firm believer that everything happens for a reason, and that still stands today. Obviously I wasn’t meant to get either of those jobs anyway, so something better must be out there for me. I’ll try to remain as positive as I can and just keep applying for things, and see what happens.

Right, onto the good stuff!!

First up, my PT session was awesome as always!! And weigh in went REALLY well! In 2 weeks I have lost 2kg, which is approximately 4.4lbs, so nearly 4.5lbs!! I’m over the moon with that result, because it’s down to sheer hard work and dedication that I’ve achieved it. It’s paying off and I’m loving it! 🙂 I also completed the fitness test, results of which are to follow over the weekend once he’s worked it all out. That went really well though, and wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. We used that as my warm up today, so didn’t do any rowing. My session comprised of the following: Slam ball mountain climbers, slam ball burpees, and more boxing! I’m so tempted to get myself a punch bag and gloves for home, as I love it! For those of you who don’t know what slam ball etc are, I shall endeavour to describe them! –

Slam ball mountain climbers – Basically a squat to pick up a weighted ball (the slam ball), which you then lift up over your head a slam down onto the ground. Then into prone position (like you would for a push up), and mountain climbers are when you bring your knees to your chest, as if you were climbing a mountain! Here’s a video of it – https://youtu.be/nmwgirgXLYM

Slam ball burpees – The same process as with the mountain climbers, but instead of the MC’s, you do a burpee. Now that’s something I always find hard to describe, so here’s what one of those looks like – https://youtu.be/JZQA08SlJnM – they are brutal! But such a good exercise to do, as it’s pretty much a full body workout! I can’t say I’m a great fan of them, but love the results that they give.

As for the boxing, that’s pretty self explanatory. Just basically hitting pads haha! Using 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6, as well as ducking and moving around as well today. Each session he adds in something different, to keep me on my toes! I really do love it though.

So yeah, a really good session and I was once again a sweaty mess by the end of it, so a sign of a good workout!!

Then it must have been my lucky day, because I went to get the bus and usually have to wait ages, but literally as I got to the bus stop, the sign said due and it was coming down the road! Couldn’t of timed it better really! I know that’s a rather random fact for the day, but thought I’d share!

Ooh, and I’ve also got another telephone interview planned for next Tuesday 🙂 This time for a support worker role, for people with learning disabilities! Will keep you posted how that goes; at least I can say that I’ve got a full birth certificate on it’s way!

Right, I need to head off, as my hair stylist is coming over tonight to cut my hair! Thanks as always for reading, really appreciate it 🙂 Take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

