27th May

Hey folks,

Been a good day again today; mostly because it was gym day, haha! I was in a rubbish mood prior to the gym, but smashing my leg session really perked me up.

The reason I was in a rubbish mood, was that I had a thanks but no thanks e-mail from Primark. I think I knew deep down that it hadn’t gone well at the interview, but kind of hoped it would turn out okay. I guess it just wasn’t meant to be. Oh well. There was a big part of me that didn’t really think going back was a good idea anyway, so it’s probably for the best. Everything happens for a reason, that’s what I believe. Maybe there’s a better job out there for me somewhere….

I did have a telephone interview yesterday for a cleaning job, and have done an on-line assessment this afternoon for William Hill in the village. So fingers crossed!

Anyway, enough of the boring stuff! Here’s my workout for today:

1519m on the Rower Level 4, burning 80 calories;
7.65 miles on the bike, on the Fat Burn programme, burning 136 calories

Then I did my Matrix 21’s on:
Leg Press – 25kg/32kg/39kg and, something I’m really proud of, I did 10 reps on 45kg!!!! Was curious if I could do it haha. And I did πŸ˜€

Leg Curl – 18kg x2 and another new PB, of 25kg!

Leg Extension – 18kg x3

Smith Squats – 2 sets @ 10kg and 2 sets @ 15kg.

Eventually I will up the weight for my squats, but at the moment I’m focusing on good form. Doing Matrix 21’s really burns the quads! I’m really happy though as my quads are popping out now! So my hard work is showing and I love it! πŸ™‚

Total calorie burn today was 346 πŸ˜€ so was really good. Not as much as yesterday, but still good.

I’ve got a progress check with my PT on Friday; weight, BMI and Body Fat %. Fingers crossed for good results!! I’ve worked so hard and really hoping it shows. Even if my weight stays the same, as long as my body fat goes down I’ll be happy. Will let you know! I’ve also got a session with my PT straight afterwards as well, so that’ll be good. I think we’re doing more pad work (boxing). I love that! Am so tempted to buy a punching bag and gloves so I can do it at home haha. It’s a great exercise and burns lots of calories!

Right, am going to call it there, as want to chill out with hubby; feeling pretty tired. In a good mood though, so that’s all good πŸ™‚

Thanks as ever for reading, means a lot. Take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

