16th May

Hey folks,

Been a really good day today; had a lush long lie in for a start! Didn’t leave me much time for anything though, before I headed off to the gym for my PT session! Which was, in a word, AWESOME! We started off with the usual warm up on the rower, and then moved onto Tabata training again. If you think 20 seconds goes by quickly, then you’ve never done Tabata! Basically, it’s 20 seconds of intense training, followed by 10 seconds of rest, then repeat 8 times. I used to hate it but am beginning to love it. We did slam ball squats (holding a weighted slam ball whilst squatting), followed by some boxing! Which was ace! Totally loved that, all of my aggression from the shit week I’ve had is gone. I was able to go hard and fast and really punch it out! I really enjoy my sessions with my PT, it’s definitely the best decision I’ve made to get a personal trainer. He also took measurements today, weight, height, BMI and body fat %. We’ll check it every fortnight to see how I’m progressing. It’s really good because it will allow me to see the results of my hard work! Once again though, I ended my session dripping with sweat and shaking, an awesome feeling to be honest! Means I’ve worked out hard, and I love it.

The rest of my day I’ve just been chilling out really, and plan on doing the same tomorrow.

Mood wise I’m feeling really good tonight, a lot better than I have been all week!! Training definitely has the feel good factor, all those endorphins flying round my body feels great.

Next week will be quite a chilled out week, as hubby and I are both off work. We’ve got nothing planned really, I’ll still be going to the gym every day though and we do have to get the car fixed, as the clutch has decided to die on us! Never rains, but it pours and all that….

My PT is also going to work out my recommended calorie intake per day, so that my training isn’t in vain! Need to take control of my diet, big time. It’s really not good, relying on convenience food like pizza’s and pasta. Need to start cooking meals from scratch again, and making them nice and healthy. Like my Slimming World days really, as I know that I felt better when I was on that. At the moment I’m eating crap and it’s making me feel crappy too. It’s true what they say – You are what you eat – can really feel that now. If I’m going to see results from my training I really need to get on top of my eating as well.

Anyway, I’m going to snuggle up with the hubby and watch TV now, so will call it a day with this now. Thank you for reading, I appreciate it as always.

Take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

2 thoughts on “16th May

Leave a Reply

