26th April

Hey folks,

Today I’m in significant amounts of pain! Good old DOMS (Delayed Onset Muscle Soreness), after leg day with my PT yesterday. My calf muscles are very sore and it’s taking a lot of effort to walk haha! Part of me loves it because it means that I’ve worked out hard, but at the same time part of me wants to cry with the pain sometimes! It’s all good though šŸ™‚

one-does-not-simply-walk-after-leg-day

image

Hopefully they’ll ease off by tomorrow, as it’s back to the gym with my cousin for our usual Monday session!

I have to keep stretching them out every half hour or so, it’s beginning to help a bit with the pain! But if I sit down for too long, they get really stiff and I have trouble getting my heels to the floor to stretch them. Ah well, no pain no gain and all that!!

In other news…. well, there isn’t really much else going on right now really. It’s been a chilled out day in front of the TV today. Went for a really short walk with hubby earlier on this evening, to try and loosen me up a little haha. Kinda worked. Then I say down again…. it’s not good trying to get up, and certainly can’t do it in a hurry haha.

My mood is good though, and I’m feeling okay. Stressed as always though, got to call the council tomorrow and see what I can do about my council tax, as I’m really struggling to pay it. Need a lottery win! I hate being skint, it truly does suck.

Anyway, that’s it from me for today, will keep it short and sweet, just like me šŸ˜‰

Thank you for reading folks, and I hope you’re all well and had a good weekend! Take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

