16th April

Hey folks,

Feeling good today, apart from rather achey from the gym this morning. Went to Ladies Tone class, and the instructor decided to switch things up and do things differently to last week, and it was pretty intense! Loved it though 🙂 My gym buddy came along for the first time too, and she loved it also. Even if it did break us a little haha. It’s our usual Friday session tomorrow where we do our own thing for an hour or so. Will probably follow similar routine to Wednesday of rower, cross trainer, bike and weights. This time will squat instead of bench press.

I’m just researching what to do with Avocado’s…. my PT has given me my diet plan today, and on the list of foods is Avocado. Never had it before, so am completely clueless as to what to do with them!

I’ve got my third session with my PT on Saturday morning; we’re going to be doing deadlifts apparently! Did them in ladies tone this morning, they’re not so bad, but I’m guessing he’ll make it tougher somehow! Will be good though, feels like ages since my last session. Then after that I’ve only got one more session, sad times 😦 Despite quitting smoking, I somehow still can’t afford it. It sucks because I’m really loving it. Ah well, will carry on with my classes and with my gym buddy anyway.

I’m going to try really hard with my new diet plan, as soon as I can afford to buy all the stuff to follow it anyway! That’s the only trouble with it, as at the moment we’re living off cheap and cheerful stuff! I’m trying to eat as best I can though, and I don’t have any junk food at all really, it’s been ages since I’ve had crisps and I rarely have chocolate now. Had a few strawberry bon bons this evening as a treat, but for some reason found them too sweet and didn’t really enjoy them! I think having my taste buds back since quitting smoking, has changed my likes and dislikes a fair bit with food. I’m finding sweet things a lot sweeter for a start. I suppose it’s a good thing! Just takes a bit of getting used to 🙂

I’m still loving being a non-smoker 🙂 feel so proud of myself for actually quitting and relieved that it was relatively easy this time around. Other attempts have been nightmares and I’ve not sustained them. I’m hoping I’ve really cracked it this time and that I’ll never go back. I think I’d be sick if I had a smoke now.

Anyway, I think that’s it for tonight; really tired and struggling to focus now. All this exercise is wearing me out haha.

Thank you for reading as always, it really does mean a lot to me and it’s nice to know there’s people out there actually reading my ramblings! Take care, stay strong and until next time….

11049348_1637558166473981_230615584_n

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

