13th April

Hey folks,

So very tired, but so very proud too! Will get to the reason in a moment πŸ™‚

Today was a good day, didn’t do much this morning, as I did all my housework yesterday! So I just chilled out mostly. Went for a 5K walk again though, as the weather was nice. Gotta make the most of it when it’s good!

Then after lunch I headed into town to meet my gym buddy for a session at the gym! Now, this is why I’m proud…
After rowing 1500m in 7 minutes, followed by 7 miles on the bike in 35 minutes, we then hit the ladies weight room. Today I had decided was going to be leg day; so it was squats on the smith machine! With my PT I usually do 10kg in weight, which is what I started with today. I did 5 sets of 10 reps at 10kg. I then decided to go a little crazy, and add 2.5kg each side, taking the weight up to 15kg. I managed to do 2 sets of 10 reps at 15kg πŸ˜€ I’m proper proud of that. I think I have done that weight once with my PT, but not so many reps. So, my legs are getting stronger, and I love it! I’ve got to come up with another circuit for us to do on Wednesday, as we’ve done rower and bike twice now! Maybe X-trainer and treadmill…..hmm, I shall think on it!

I love going to the gym, especially now I have someone to go with as well, it’s less daunting and I feel I get a better workout. Almost like we spur each other on, to push that little bit harder. It’s great!

I’m hoping that my efforts today will make my PT proud too πŸ™‚

Today was also weigh day! *gulp*
It was, as anticipated, a gain today; only 1lb, so will work hard to get rid of that next week! I’m not worried, as there’s a perfectly logical explanation for it πŸ™‚ Plus, as I’ve said before, I’m trying not to get fixated with the number on the scales and more on how my body is changing. That’s more important to me. I’m looking forward to buying smaller clothes again πŸ˜€

Ah man I’m so tired tonight! Really struggling to keep my eyes open to be honest! May be an early night tonight I think.

I think I’ll leave it there, not much else has happened today other than that haha. Hope you are all well and good πŸ™‚
Thanks for reading; take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

