10th April

Hey folks,

Have been staring at this page for the past 10 minutes, totally not knowing what to write! The usual stuff I suppose….

Today’s been a really good day; went for a walk first thing this morning, as the weathers been really nice. The sun was shining so I decided to make the most of it. Walked 5k (3 miles). Really enjoyed it, here’s some photos from it –

1558471_10202937772565337_98937843605729594_n

11035548_10202937840567037_9043548992241207354_n

Back when I was really low, I’d often go for a walk with my headphones in, blocking out the world; but now, I listen to all that nature has to offer. It’s so peaceful out there on my little route, and I love it.

This afternoon I went to the gym with my cousin 🙂 Was such a laugh and a really good workout too. I’m really proud of my cousin, it was her first go at the gym and she did really well 🙂 I’m also really proud of myself too, as we ventured into the ladies weight room (once the guys had left! grrr….). I set up the Smith machine and did 1 set of squat lifts with 5kg. Then put the bench in and did 1 set of bench presses with 5kg, then upped it to 10kg and did a further 2 sets. Each set was 10 reps, apart from the last, that was only 8 as my arms were starting to give up on me! I’m really pleased though, that 1. I braved the weight room and 2. That I used the Smith machine without my PT setting it up for me! Usually my workouts consist of just some cardio then I bail. This time with company I felt a lot more confident and really went for it. I’m glad that I did too 🙂

Not sure when my next PT session is, as he’s on a course at the moment; already nervous though haha.

Mood wise I’m doing really good too; feeling upbeat and still loving life 🙂

I was due to have a photo shoot done tomorrow, but the photographer is poorly, so postponed to Sunday now. Which gives me an extra day to try and clear my skin up! It’s so spotty!!!! Driving me nuts. I’ve been drinking more water to try and clear it up, but it doesn’t seem to be doing anything. So it’s back to basics of the wonderful Sudocrem! That’s my secret weapon against spots!

Anyway, I think that’s all I have to report for today; tomorrow is officially rest day! As I won’t be doing anything much, if there’s any topic that you’d like to read about, or questions you’d like to ask me, please feel free to get in touch and I’ll cover them tomorrow 🙂

Thank you for reading as always, take care, stay strong, and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

6 thoughts on “10th April

  1. I am so proud of you and am really living through you right now. I have been feeling so bad and have been housebound. I just love your beautiful walk and your work at the gym. Good for you! lily

Leave a Reply

