9th April

Hey folks,

Before I say anything much, here’s some images to represent my day!

1_year_anniversary_on_da____by_nichansu14-d6nh0lj 1-year-web 1YearAnn-Banner 1anni AU-1-Year

SELF HARM FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!

I’m so proud of myself 😀 It’s been a roller-coaster ride for sure, but I made it through.

tumblr_m6bah1IioQ1rzxktgo1_500

🙂

For those of you who are struggling….

7c1da5d7779ec3a2ce939a135ec247e4

tumblr_mg4zqplmeU1s2yo94o1_500

And, here’s something I really support and found worked for me too:

tumblr_mgznyiY5eC1qm0iqno1_500

🙂

So, after all that excitement! On with today’s update!

It’s been a good day to be honest; went to the gym this morning for Ladies Tone class, which was really good. Hard, but good.

Then after lunch, I had CBT. My last session! Felt a little surreal at the end of it, but good too. I’ve really improved over the last couple of months. R was really impressed with how I’ve progressed over the course of the therapy, and said that it had been a pleasure to work with me 🙂 that felt good. At the beginning of the course, I was a complete germaphobe; I wouldn’t go anywhere without my hand gel, and was constantly washing my hands at every given opportunity. Quite honestly, it made me miserable to live like that. But with the help of R, and by implementing CBT techniques, I’ve completely turned it around. I can now do things like open the mail and not wash my hands; I often go out without my hand gel now too. It’s all change for me! All positive changes too, which is awesome. I’m really glad I was referred for further CBT now; even though at the beginning I was really sceptical about how it could help with OCD! But it has, and I’m back in control!

I love life right now; I don’t want to say too much and jinx myself though! But I’m definitely feeling good and happy.

I’ve also gotten myself a gym buddy now too 😀 Yay! Starting tomorrow with my cousin (well, technically hubby’s cousin, but mine by law!). I’m really looking forward to having some company, and hoping that it helps me get more out of my workout! I won’t be so scared of going into the ladies weight room any more, as I’ll have someone by my side. I can already feel my confidence building 🙂

Anyway, I’m off to soak in a nice hot bath to chillax and celebrate my anniversary 🙂
Thanks for reading as always, take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

8 thoughts on “9th April

Leave a Reply

