7th April

Hey folks,

Today has been a good day šŸ™‚ Went to the gym this morning for LBT class, which was intense but good. Tomorrow is my day to do my own thing, eek! Now I have an exercise plan from my PT, it gives me more of a clue of what to do. I shall endeavour to follow his instructions! I feel I may be rather worn out by the end of it, but no pain no gain and all that!

Mood wise I’m doing good too; feeling quite chirpy and upbeat, and looking forward to the 9th and my self harm free anniversary šŸ˜€ Still can’t believe it’s been a year; such an epic achievement. Feels so good to know that I’ve overcome it and broken free of it. Much like nicotine addiction, I’ve broken free of that too! Am feeling healthier and happier these days, and loving life. Yes, there’s still stress, that’s normal for everyone. I just try and deal with it in better ways nowadays. I think because I’m stronger, it’s easier to deal with.

Compared to how I was only a couple of years ago, I’ve definitely come a long way, and I’m proud of each and every step that I’ve taken; each and every battle I’ve fought and won; and each and every day I’ve made it through. There’s been some really hard things I’ve had to fight through, but I made it and am still here. That’s what matters šŸ™‚

Anyway, my laptop battery is critically low, so I best dash before it gives up completely!

Thank you as always for reading; take care, stay strong, and until next time….

10511462_10153286729958287_8035221925840905142_o

x Sara Phoenix x

4 thoughts on “7th April

Leave a Reply

