2nd April

Hey folks,

Feeling sore, but good today. Went to the gym this morning, for Ladies Tone class; really enjoyed it. Then came home, had some lunch and a rest, then went for a run! Only a short one, 1.5 miles, in 21 minutes. Not speedy, and didn’t run all of that, but around 80% I guess. I’m hoping over time my confidence will grow and I’ll push through and run further. I’m not necessarily worried about the speed of my runs, just the amount I can run without stopping to walk.

I’m really proud of myself for my motivation and determination to get fit and healthy. I’m slowly growing in confidence at the gym, and getting to know people in the classes I go to. I have a target, not a scale target, but a body target:

11039304_10202890846152206_8988744151364807196_n

I want my abs back. I know they’re under the fat there somewhere, and I’m going to get them back! Am very determined.

Obviously the above image isn’t perfect, but it was the start of my abs and I want to get back there and beyond 🙂 It’s my motivational photo, as it shows I can do it when I put my mind to it. With D’s help I’ll get there again, and be proud of my body.

I don’t want to get fixated on a number on the scale; obviously I want the number to go down, but my main priority is changing my body shape. The weight loss will come with it, whether it be quick or slow. As long as it comes off, I’m not going to obsess over it as much any more. I think in the past I have gotten myself so fixated on the target number and it’s counter-productive in the end.

I’m missing my daily dose of Shaun T though at the moment haha. I think I got so used to doing it every day, well 6 out of 7 days, that now it feels like something is missing from my routine. Ah well, I may do it again in May.

Anyway, I’m going to head off and chill out, am pretty tired. Thanks for reading as always folks.

Take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

