22nd March

Hey folks,

Thought I’d check in earlier today, as currently in need of something to do! I love Sunday’s with my hubby, but I do find I get really bored ….

I’m feeling really upbeat and happy today though; we went for a lovely walk together this morning, only a short one, but it’s always nice just to spend the time together. We make a point of not taking our mobile phones either, so it really is just the two of us. I love it.

Since then we’ve had lunch, and that’s about it. I’ve been downloading my RC harmonies and syncing them to my iPhone…. other than that, nowt is really happening! Not sure what to write about today really, although I’m in a writing mood!

I can’t believe how fast this year is going to be honest! It doesn’t seem that long ago that we were celebrating Christmas, and now all of a sudden we’re nearly into April! It’s quite scary really how fast time does go.

I’m looking forward to the week ahead, with 4 classes booked at the gym πŸ™‚ I’ve got the following:

Monday – Pure Fat Burn
Tuesday – Legs, Bums and Tums
Thursday – Pure Ladies Tone
Friday – Pure Functional

And of course, I still have the next 6 days with the wonderful Shaun T and his Hip Hop Abs. So for 4 out of 6 days I will be doing two workouts a day….! It’s cool though, I did check it with my PT and he said it’s a good selection of classes that will compliment the HHA’s. I’m up for the challenge anyway πŸ˜›

I’m really getting into my fitness now, and enjoying the feeling of a good workout. It was also weigh in day today, and have lost another 1.5lbs. πŸ˜€ So am happy with that as it’s still going in the right direction. In 3 weeks I’ve lost 5lbs. Which is pretty good going considering I’m not following a diet plan at the moment. It would probably have been more if I’d been following something like Slimming World still. Having a SW friendly dinner tonight, of Diet Coke Gammon with roasted veg done in my actifry πŸ™‚ My favourite meal lately to be honest! Love my actifry and slow cooker, they’re the best gadgets I own haha. The next thing I want to get is a Breville sandwich toaster, as they make the best toasties!

As April approaches I’m also thinking about my upcoming self harm clean year anniversary! I can’t quite believe that this time last year, I was really struggling with it, and cutting on a regular basis. It’s something that I’m increasingly proud of myself for overcoming; I’m, eventually, marking the 1 year anniversary with another tattoo. But need to save up for it first! It’s only a small one, which I think I’ve shared here with you before, but will be on my wrist. It’s an infinity symbol that says – Live the life you love, love the life you live – it will remind me that every day is precious, and that you should make the most of every moment. Tomorrow is never promised, so I try to live in the now more these days. The struggle that I’ve encountered has really shaped me into the person that I am now; stronger, and most definitely a fighter. There’s not a day go by that I don’t remember where I was back then, and I’m thankful that I never did give up.

There was a point where I didn’t think I’d see the next day, let alone be here a year later and feeling as good as I am. I am proud of myself for not giving up, even when the going got really tough. I battled through some really bad times, and made it out the other side. And I’m glad that I did, and that I’m here today writing this. I’m grateful to those that didn’t give up on me either; those that stuck by me, even when I wasn’t the nicest of people to know. They never turned their back on me, no matter what I said to them or how many times I told them to F off and leave me alone. I’m glad that they didn’t leave me though, deep down I really needed them, and they realised that. Those people will likely be reading this, so you know who you are, and I thank you for being there for me. I really appreciate it, more every day.

I’m getting really deep in this post today! I guess I’m just in a bit of a reflective mood for some reason, but I suppose it’s not a bad thing. It’s probably the longest post I’ve written for a while as well. I don’t even know if this has made any sense, it’s just what’s spilling out of my head today. So I apologise if it’s a load of garbage!

Anyway, I shall leave it there, I think I’ve waffled on long enough. I’m going to find something productive to do with my time today, even though it’s rest day, I just can’t sit still for some reason! I’ve got too much energy and just want to be doing something. Plus if I sit for too long, my legs don’t want to work haha.

Thanks for reading, as always it means the world to me that people find me interesting enough to want to read my posts.

Take care, stay strong, and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

