19th March

Hey folks,

So today has been busy but pretty awesome; did my workout this morning, had a shower then headed down to the doctors for my blood test. After that I had some things to do in town, so jumped on the bus and headed in around lunch time. I then had an hour or so to kill before my PT session, that got a tad boring. Finally 3:30pm came around and it was time to get my ass kicked. I did the following:

  • HIIT on the rowing machine
  • Squat Lifts with 20kg weight
  • Leg press
  • Planks
  • Slam Ball

It was only 30 minutes, but my goodness did he push me hard! I had expected him too though, so it wasn’t a surprise. By the end I felt like my whole body was made of jelly! Trying to walk was a mission and a half, and stairs were near on impossible! Still are a bit…. haha. He said to me “You will hurt in the morning”, so I have that to look forward to as well. I’m already starting to ache and get really stiff if I sit for too long. My thighs are burning, and my shoulders feel a bit tight. I’m so very tired as well! I feel kinda broken…. but it was so worth it. Loved it to be honest; being pushed to the max of my fitness levels was really good. Not quite sure how I’ll manage my workout in the morning though…. or the class I’ve got booked at the gym tomorrow afternoon haha! Will see how I’m feeling when I get up in the morning!

Mood wise I’m doing good; feeling upbeat and happy. I may be physically broken but mentally I’m all good 🙂

Right, I shall leave it there for today, need to get up and walk around for a few minutes haha.

Thanks for reading as always lovely people. Nearly hit 200 followers! So please keep liking and sharing, it really does mean a lot.

Take care, stay strong, and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

10300281_10202794510983887_4459983648218370644_n

Leave a Reply

