16th March

Hey folks,

Today has been a really good day 🙂

First thing this morning I did my workout, and had a shower. It helped to wake me up after a rubbish nights sleep! Then I headed off into town to the gym for my induction. Which went really well, and we learnt how to use all the equipment and then booked in with a PT for 1-1 consultations. Mine is on Wednesday and I’m really looking forward to it 🙂

Mood wise I’m doing okay, had a few moments where I’ve felt a bit ‘meh’, but otherwise pretty good.

I can’t wait to get going at the gym, it’s a really friendly place and hopefully I might make some friends too. The people in my induction group seemed nice enough. The personal trainer who is doing my consultation is also really nice, I shall refer to him as D 🙂 He said basically we’ll just sit down, and he ask me what my goals are and create me a plan of action. It’ll be really useful for me, as I have no clue where to start or what to do! I know my goals: Weight-loss and toning. So we shall see what he suggests to get those!

I’m rapidly approaching 200 followers on this blog, which is a-m-a-z-i-n-g! I’m really shocked that in just over a year, that many people have joined me on my journey. Some I know personally, others I’ve never even spoken to. If anyone would like to get in touch, I’m more than happy to talk to you. Whether it be to share experiences, or just general chat 🙂

Anyway, that’s all from me for today, it’s time for dinner and a rest as I’m shattered. Thanks for reading as always, it means a lot.

Take care, stay strong and until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

