14th February

Hey folks,

Today has been quite a good day; it’s Valentines day and I’ve spent it with my lovely husband. We don’t really celebrate it, as we don’t need a “special day” to say “I love you” to each other. So we don’t bother with cards or gifts; just being together is enough. We make more of a fuss over our wedding anniversary in March. It’ll be 5 years this year, can’t believe it really, where has the time gone!! We’ve been together for 11 years and 4 months, it’ll be 12 years on October 5th. Can’t quite believe that either! I love him very much and he’s truly my rock. I’d be lost without him. He’s stuck by me through everything, and I really appreciate his unconditional support. We’ve surely been through some really testing times together, but he’s not left my side once. No matter how bad it got, he was always, and still is, there for me. He’s my soul mate for sure, my forever, my one and only.

Right, enough of that soppy stuff!!

I’ve had my hair all chopped off today, and I love it!! Here’s my new look:

10991257_10202637369815456_3371526230656565738_n

Feels so good to have short hair again. I forgot how amazing it was to be honest. It’s going to be so much easier to manage. I was getting royally fed up with having to blow dry and straighten it after washing it, because it used to take a good hour to get it under control! Now it’ll be nice and easy, and quick! Plus, if I’m feeling lazy, I can let it dry naturally and then style it. Awesome!

Mood wise I’ve been a bit up and down today to be honest. Started off okay, and then had something unexpected happen and it really pissed me off. It’s thrown us into financial hell again, and I’m not sure what we’re going to do about it. I’ve got nothing to sell to make any money either, which sucks. My birthday is going to be very dull as we can’t afford to do anything; oh well, I guess it’s only another day really. Same as every year. Just because it’s my 30th doesn’t make it any different. Can always celebrate it belatedly at the end of the month I suppose.

I hate being stressed; it makes me feel physically unwell as well. It’s something beyond my control, which makes it worse. I can normally deal with things that I can do something about, but this I really can’t. I should be used to financial stress though, as we’ve been here before. Living on a budget is so hard though when everything is so expensive. It’s putting my diet on hold as well, because I just can’t afford all the fresh fruit and veg that I need to do it. But then hardly eating anything may help me to lose weight in the long run….

I did get a lottery ticket so perhaps it’ll be my lucky day and I’ll win. Even just a couple of hundred would do us right now, just to see us through until pay day. Any rich millionaires out there who’d like to help out get in touch 😛

Anyway, I’m off to spend the rest of the evening chilling out and watching movies with the hubs.

Happy Valentines day everyone; stay strong and take care, until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

