8th February

Hey folks,

Not much to report for today; have spent it relaxing with the hubby watching animated Batman movies! 😀 They’re all finished now so here I am writing to you instead!

Feeling quite lethargic and meh today though, not quite sure why. I can’t be tired as slept really well last night, so don’t know what’s going on to be honest. Just one of those things I suppose!

Tomorrow I’m hoping to get back to working out. It’s my little self test to see if I’m better yet; if I can make it through a workout then I know I’m doing okay. If not, then it’s back to resting again! Am hoping I’m better though, as not working out is really frustrating me, and I’ve eaten so much junk over the weekend, I need to work it off! It’s also to see if I’ll be well enough for Rock Choir on Tuesday, although will still wait and see how I feel on the actual day. Fingers crossed for me! I do feel better compared to the first couple days, so am hoping I’m over the worst of it now.

The average duration of Labrynthitis is anything from 1 week up to 8 weeks, so I guess I’m one of the lucky ones. Maybe I’ve only had it mildly, or my body is stronger and better at fighting off infection. Either way, I’m not complaining!

I’m really undecided what to do about my dieting right now. Slimming World was working, just slowly, but at least it was working and easy enough to do. I’ve decided that the 5:2 diet won’t be a good idea, due to the fact that I workout every day, and need to fuel my body efficiently for that, as well as for recovery. I need to really think long and hard what to do, as I really don’t feel like going back to group, but I think I’m going to struggle on my own at home, with no one to be accountable to for example. At least when I was going to be weighed, I had that in the back of my mind all week so I was less likely to cheat and reach for the chocolate or other such thing I shouldn’t. Without that though, it will be all too easy to fall back into old habits again. As it is, this weekend has been an eat what I fancy kind of weekend, so am feeling pretty sluggish and fat. I might give calorie counting a go for a while. Have installed My Fitness Pal on my phone, and put in all my details, and the recommended daily calorie intake for me is 1200. So I’ll aim for that, alongside my workouts, and see what happens. To be fair, I’ll probably stick to Slimming World type foods, just won’t count the syns. Instead I’ll be counting the calories haha. Ah well, watch this space as they say. I’m going to weigh myself tomorrow and go from there.

Today marks 305 days self harm free; 60 days to go to the year mark! I’m excited already! 😀 I’m so proud of how well I’ve done with that, considering it was my biggest weakness.

Anyway, I best get sorted for dinner now, so will leave it there. Nothing else really to write about!

Thanks for reading lovely people, as always it means a lot and is appreciated. Sorry for being so boring of late!

Take care and stay strong, until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

