1st February

Hey folks,

Apologies for my rather short and pointy post last night; was having a really bad day!

Today has been much better 🙂 I’m pleased to say I’ve not really craved a cigarette at all, and even managed to walk beside my husband to the shop this morning, while he smoked a cigarette. It didn’t really bother me at all, but I did moan when we were stood outside in the cold waiting for him to finish it!

So, I’ve practically done a week without smoking! How awesome is that?! I’m really proud of myself, and also amazed at my strength and determination. Especially considering how close I came last night just to completely giving in and smoking again. I’m really glad that I didn’t give in; I would of been so angry with myself and disappointed. I would also of let a lot of people down as well, and I’d rather not do that. Most of all though, I would of been letting myself down.

I’m also 298 days self harm free! So so close to the 300 mark, it’s incredible really. Another thing to be proud of 🙂

I can’t believe it’s February already! It means I’m going to be 30 in 16 days….eeek!!!! But, I’ve set myself some goals:

  • Get my 1/2 stone (1lb to go)
  • Get my 1 stone award (8lbs to go!)
  • Get back into the 12 stone bracket (1lb to go)
  • Complete Ripped in 30 (19 days to go)
  • Reach 21 days smoke-free (14 days to go)

Once I’ve reached 21 days as a non-smoker, I’m treating myself to some Nike trainers with the money I’m saving from not smoking! And of course, I’ll go beyond the 21 days, but they say it takes 21 days to make or break a habit, so am determined to break my smoking habit. I made it to roughly 15 days last time, so I’ve got to push past that point. That was a long time ago too, as I was still drinking then, and that was my downfall, because I got really drunk and said ‘Oh one won’t hurt…’. Totally fatal! There’s no such thing as just one cigarette. It’s a downward spiral from that one onwards. So, none of that this time.

Today has mostly been spent on the sofa, in my PJ’s, watching The Walking Dead with the hubby. It’s been really chilled and I’ve loved it. I did do my workout too; that was hard going, but I pushed through and got it done. I am starting to get stronger and my endurance is increasing. So it’s obviously working! As I’ve said before, after this I plan on doing insanity, because I am insane haha! 😛

I’ve done really well on Slimming World too; I’ve only had 3 syns so far, which is a miracle considering I’ve been sat with all my treat goodies just across the room from me! My willpower is immense right now! 🙂 I’m just determined to get my 1/2 stone award this week, only 1lb to lose…….!!!!!

Tomorrow I’m off out to Lifecraft, for “Live more, worry less”, followed by “Mindfulness and Meditation”. I’m nervous, but really looking forward to it. Will post about it tomorrow.

Anyways, am feeling a bit sick and tired now, so I shall leave it there. I think I have the starts of “quitters flu”! Hopefully it won’t last long, but am feeling rather rough tonight! It’s either that or I’ve had too much caffeine, that can make me feel sick too.

So, with that said, I shall bid you farewell! Take care, stay strong, and until next time….

Leave a Reply

