30th January

Hey folks,

Well, another day done, and still smoke-free 😀 Day 5 has been a little tougher than day 4 was though; a few intense cravings, but I rode them out and got through them.

Did my yoga workout this morning, and my housework. Then this afternoon I went for coffee with a friend that I’ve not seen for a year (maybe longer!). It was really good, and we had a laugh. I treated myself to a 7.5 syn coffee! But have been bang on plan all day, so it’s allowed 🙂 She’s also recently quit smoking, so knows how I feel. Although she’s using patches, whereas mental me went the cold turkey route!

You’re mad, bonkers, off your head….but I’ll tell you a secret…all of the best people are! – The Mad Hatter/Alice in Wonderland

Haha, love that quote!

I found that I was stronger whilst doing my yoga this morning, and could maintain the poses for longer than before. It felt good. I’m looking forward to getting started on week 2 of Ri30 tomorrow. I only made it to week 2 last time, then gave up. So this time I must push myself and get it done! I want the results, so no excuses.

I’m feeling great physically, well, aside from a bit of a sore throat! The human body is a truly remarkable thing, in the way that it can repair itself. My lungs already feel better, and it’s easier to breathe. I can yawn in the mornings without it setting me off coughing. Sounds daft, but to me they’re big things. I can go up the stairs without getting out of breath so much, and working out is easier. It’s great that I’m feeling the physical benefits of quitting as well, as it really spurs me on to keep going and stay strong.

Most obstacles melt away, when we make up our minds to walk boldly through them.

Mood/mentally wise, I’m doing pretty great also. Been in a really good mood today; and am so excited for tomorrow! Having my hair done. Always makes me feel good.

Just been reading through the moves for the week 2 workout, and some sound familiar. So perhaps I did start week 2, but that’s as far as I went. Either that or they’re from the 30 Day Shred. Can’t work out which! Ah well, am still looking forward to it.

Anyway, that’s it from me for today. Will post photo’s tomorrow of my hair 🙂

Take care and stay strong, until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

Leave a Reply

