4th January Part 2

Hey again folks,

I’ve been thinking a lot about the message I received earlier, and it’s been really upsetting but also has made me realise a few things.

I am not ashamed of my illness, I didn’t ask for it, nor will I hide behind it. I will never be anything but honest about it, and who I am. At the end of the day, I am who I am, and anyone’s approval is not needed. I know who my true friends are and have a lot of care and support from them all. They’re always there for me, no matter what I post on Facebook. I appreciate each and every one of them. As well as all of you my lovely followers. Thanks so much for sticking by me through my journey. It means alot.

I will never apologise for being me, for being real and for my struggles. They’re an inevitable part of my journey and the way I deal with them is no one’s business but my own. If I need to post on social networking about it then I will. At the end of the day, those who aren’t true friends know where the unfriend button is, and it’s their loss not mine. I don’t need nor want toxic people in my life. Which they have proven themselves to be in the way they have reacted.

I will hold my head up high and be proud of what I write about. I will always be proud of all the things I have faced and overcome. I will also never regret anything I’ve said or done in regards to spreading awareness of mental illness. I think it’s important that people talk about their experiences, in order to help those that are suffering also, and those who just don’t understand.

Sadly there are a lot of people who simply don’t want to understand, and probably never will. Mental illness is very misunderstood and I think always will be. It will no doubt be deemed as a taboo subject forever more, which I feel is a shame. If more people took the time to learn about it, then the world would be a better place. But I don’t see that happening somehow. Which is a shame.

Once again, thank you for reading my thoughts and feelings, and supporting me on my journey with Bipolar Disorder. It’s most certainly not an easy ride, but having you guys along for the ride most definitely helps.

If anyone is ever in need of someone to talk to, I will always be here. I can’t promise to be able to fix things for you, but I will always be willing to listen, support and help where I can.

Anyway, I think I’ve said all I need to tonight, I shall deal with this and move on with pride and let them go as they so wish. It’s my life and I’m not going to let them bring me down. They’re not worth worrying about at all.

Good night folks.

Until next time….

x Sara Phoenix x

image

Leave a Reply

