1st January 2015 – Looking to the year ahead

Hey folks,

HAPPY NEW YEAR to you all!

I’ve spent the day with my hubby, in my PJ’s, drinking coffee and eating chocolate, watching all the Harry Potter movies! 🙂 It’s been lush. My lovely hubby brought me the whole collection on Bluray for Christmas! I love my HP!

Aside from that, I’ve been quite thoughtful and reflective about last year. As I said yesterday in my round up, I had a lot of ups and downs throughout 2014. The downs were always pretty bad, but somewhere inside of me I found the strength to get through them. The year as a whole has made me realise just how strong I truly am when I really need to be. It’s shocked me in a way; I always thought I was quite weak emotionally!

Looking back at my horoscopes for 2014, a lot was rather accurate:
“Far horizons are in your stars. For some this means visiting distant places, for others it may be necessary to retrain or study; and in general, by being prepared to go a long, long way for who and what you want, you’ll finally make it. Strange coincidences and lucky breaks will add to the sense of your being guided and supported. Don’t give up too soon. It’s in the second half of the year that you’ll find success and joy.”
“With Saturns backing, you can build your future, brick by brick. This could manifest quite literally for some, since property in general and additions to your home in particular are starred. Late February and/or mid-March are times to put ideas into action, or to celebrate a special event. Own your successes as well as your mistakes. Honesty will turn a difficulty into a triumph.”

I didn’t visit distant places, but I did study Cognitive Behavioural Therapy. Which I feel is one of the best things I did in 2014. I did visit distant parts of my mind however, and went a long way to find myself again. I feel the lucky breaks were being awarded Personal Independence Payment, and having my electricity debt paid off. All of which happened in the second half of the year. I rebuilt myself, brick by brick, one day at a time. I’m not sure about the additions to my home, as I don’t recall any. In February I celebrated my birthday, something I didn’t think I’d be around to see back in 2013. And then in March, was my wedding anniversary. So I guess I did celebrate special events too. I owned my successes and my mistakes, and was honest with both myself and everyone else throughout the year also. Being honest with my medical professionals, got me the help that I needed to get better. Without being honest, I don’t think I would be sitting here writing to you now. My life would have been completely different if I’d continued to lie and deceive people.

So, I’ve decided to see how my stars for this year pan out too –  2015 sees you firmly in control of your own world, Aquarius, as well as prominent and lucky in public. Jupiter is at the top of your chart all year. You can keep your private goals and desires private and still shine and work wonders for others. Any nervousness won’t show in your appearance or how you present yourself. Saturn in fiery Sagittarius supports you. Friends and family will see how hard you work and won’t slow you down. But if you want help, just ask. Mercury and Venus in Aquarius oppose Jupiter and anchor your chart for the year. Mercury goes retrograde in Aquarius, making you sharper and more cautious. Your health looks strong, but overdoing things will be an ongoing concern. Be safe and avoid silly, careless accidents. It’s a very well-balanced but high energy year ahead!
Small beginnings, like acorns, have the potential to grow into great things, so make ambitious moves in January and February. Going the distance is the theme for 2015, whether you travel lots or push the boat out in your personal life. 

Well, that looks promising! Will see at the end of the year just how it goes I guess!

I’m still going to take each day as it comes; it’s easier for me that way. I don’t like to plan ahead too much these days, as inevitably things go wrong if I do! I’m feeling quite hopeful for the year ahead, and am determined to make it a good one.

I must be growing in wisdom, my tooth is hurting! Rather annoying though to be honest. I hate wisdom teeth.
267 days self harm free by the way!! 😀
Anyway, that’s it for today, going back to relaxing and watching Harry Potter with the hubby 🙂 Feel very chilled out and happy right now, despite my toothache!!
Thanks for continuing to support me on my journey and for following my blog. It really means a lot to me, and each and every one of you is appreciated! Please keep liking and sharing, my next target to reach is 200 followers, that would be amazing.
Until next time lovely followers…..
x Sara Phoenix x
Leave a Reply

