December 28th – Transformers

Hey folks,

Have had a really lush, relaxing day, with my lovely hubby. We’ve just chilled out, in our PJ’s, watching the Transformers movies, all 4 of them! Currently on the last one now whilst I’m typing this!

Have also taken down all the Christmas decorations and put the tree away. Sad times! Still got cards up all over the place, but wanted the bulk of it done and dusted really. The lounge looks weird now haha. Had the decs up since December 1st, so had gotten used to them I suppose.

I do feel a little sad that Christmas is over; as for the first time I was really happy and enjoyed it. I’ve not felt that content and lucky in a long time. I was truly spoilt by my husband, friends and family! But at the same time, I’m looking forward to the new year and all the chaos that it may bring! It’s a fresh new start and I’m going to make the most of it.

I’m still in a fair amount of pain, which is frustrating me. 2 more days to get through and then I can see the doctor about it. It’s not just my hips any more either; it’s now in my knees, ankles and wrists. Just a really dull ache and I feel really stiff if I sit still for too long. It’s horrible. I’m totally wiped out exhausted as well, despite resting all day!!! I feel like I’ve gone 10 rounds with a boxer! 😦

I’ve been thinking about my new year resolutions a lot today too… one of which is to quit smoking! My aim is to do it before I’m 30, but I’m scared to be honest. I don’t know if I’m really ready to do it just yet either. Will think on it some more and make my decision!

Anyway, don’t think there’s really much else to report tonight, have told you all of what I’ve done today already! So, thanks for reading as always, take care and stay strong!

Until next time…..

Leave a Reply

