December 26th – Stigma Fighters

Hey folks,

I’ve been having a lovely day of just relaxing and being with my husband; loving it!

In other news, I’ve been published again! This time for Stigma Fighters, you can find my post hereΒ πŸ™‚

I’m really honoured and proud that my submission was accepted, all 1000 words of it! Took me a while to write it, and some painful memories were stirred up because of it; but at the same time, I realised I am a fighter, and have gotten through so much in my life and survived. Which means no matter what life throws at me, I know I will be okay.
In my piece I spoke about being bullied as a child, abused as a teen, and my break down of 2013. And everything in between.

Have already had a couple of comments on it which is really cool πŸ™‚

Writing and sharing my story, wherever it may be, is really therapeutic for me; it helps me to understand myself a lot more, and realise my strengths. I’m pretty bad ass when I really think about it πŸ˜‰

Anyway, I shall leave it there for now, as there’s more relaxing to do! Happy Boxing Day folks, and until next time….

4 thoughts on “December 26th – Stigma Fighters

Leave a Reply

