December 18th – On the up!

Hey folks,

I’m finally starting to find myself on the up!! Shocking huh?! It was quite a rapid turn around, earlier on this afternoon. I think a certain text from a special someone may have had something to do with it, but I’ve been feeling overall better since then. And it seems to just be getting better by the hour.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m still knackered and lacking in any motivation to bother with anything, so I’m not quite out of the woods just yet. But it’s progress, and that’s what I like.

I actually did some housework today too and took a shower. That to me is a big deal, compared to the last couple of days. It’s amazing how the hot water of a shower can wash away so much misery. I felt so much better afterwards, and I’m glad I made the effort to do it.

I don’t think I’m manic (yet), but I’m definitely chirpier than I have been for a while. I have had a lot of coffee… which could also be to do with it! I love my coffee. A little too much!

I’ve not really eaten properly today; that’s one thing I’ve noticed. Yesterday I comfort ate all day long. Today I’ve just snacked. Not had something substantial. Will do for dinner with the hubby though, don’t worry!

This post is rather random and will be posted, as always, unedited, so if it doesn’t make much sense I apologise! My thoughts are kind of racing at the moment, and my fingers can’t type fast enough. Perhaps it is the start of a manic episode after all. Uh oh. As I’ve said before, they too can be just as dangerous for me as depressive episodes. But, the one saving grace I have, is I’m seeing my GP tomorrow first thing in the morning, so if he sees me manic, he may tweak my medication again. I do think this last week or so, the rapid cycling etc, has been down to the med change though. It’s something I intend to discuss with my GP for sure. Also, at least tomorrow is Friday, so only one more day of being home alone in the day time! Hubby is around all weekend to keep me safe if I’m manic, he knows the signs now and keeps his eye on me.

I do feel that I should have been more productive today; but I guess I can only do so much. As my energy levels are still really low, I got what I could get done, done. That’s the main thing! Tomorrow may well be a lot more productive the rate I’m going up.

Anyway, time to sort out dinner; if I think of anything else to say I’ll blog again later on, but if not, take care and stay strong folks!

Until next time…..

2 thoughts on “December 18th – On the up!

Leave a Reply

