December 1st – Feeling Festive!

Hey folks,

This is what I’ve been up to today:

DSC_0008

It’s the first year, in about 4 years that I’ve actually put up Christmas decorations; it’s a bit crazy of me haha.

I’m even listening to Christmas music as I type! Another strange thing for me to do! Have to make the most of it whilst hubby is at work, as he’s not the biggest crimbo fan! He is looking forward to it a little bit this year, so that makes a change also. Usually we can’t afford to do presents or anything, but this year we have been able to, so I think that’s what is making the difference.

Have had quite a dull day though other than that; went into town to pick up a dvd of the walking dead season 4, as we’ve recently just finished watching season 3! Treated myself to a coffee from Starbucks and then came home. Done some housework, and now am typing this lovely post for you lovely people! Don’t I live such an exciting life? haha.

Mood wise, I’m doing really good. Upbeat and very festive!! 🙂

I’ve decided to do some sort of 31 day blog challenge, so that I’m posting every day. Some posts will be shorter than others, depending on what the title is!

Today is titled “A quote you try to live by” – Well, that’s quite a hard question because there is many good quotes out there that I believe in and try to live by. But, as it asks for one, I shall go with my favourite Dr Seuss quote:

Screenshot_2014-12-01-16-16-30

I love this quote because I firmly believe that you should always be yourself; never pretend to be something you’re not or try to be what others want you to be. You can’t please everyone, and you shouldn’t try to either. I’ve tried to be something I’m not, and it’s exhausting. Keeping it up is hard. You can only be yourself, and that is enough.

Argh my cough has come back with a vengeance today, so I shall leave it there! Stay strong folks, and take care.

Until next time….

Leave a Reply

